Accessibility Plugins ×

NIC Kerala CMS

  • Keyboard Nav

  • Cursor

  • Contrast +

  • Bigger Text

  • Desaturate

  • Legible Fonts




Constitution of Institutional Research Committee (IRC) 



Name & Official Designation

IRC Designation


Dr Roshan Bijlee K N (Director)



Dr Sunish T V ( Asst. Prof, Special Education)



Mr Binoy Mathew K V (Lecturer, Physiotherapy)



Mr Chandran T P (Administrative Officer)



Mr Shivraj L Bhimte ( Asst. Prof, Audiology, Speech & Hearing)



Mr Jithin K (Asst. Prof, Clinical Psychology)



Mr Kurinji Chelvan S (Lecturer, Occupational Therapy)



Mr Gopiraj P V (Rehabilitation Officer)



Mr Jithin J N (Librarian cum academic assistant)



Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC):

  • Arrangements were made for utilizing Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC) of Institute of Mental Health and Neural Sciences (IMHANS) for approval of research proposals from faculty and staffs of CRC-Kozhikode

  • 2 proposals from faculty were forwarded by IRC of CRC Kozhikode for IEC clearance in IMHANS

Collaborative Research Initiatives:

On behalf of IRC, an academic session on the topic “Mendeley Reference Management Tool” coordinated by Mr. Binoy Mathew K V, Lecturer, Physiotherapy, CRC-K was held on 22/11/2019. The program was inaugurated by Dr. Roshan Bijlee K N, Director, CRC-K.  Mr Jithin J N, Librarian cum Academic assistant, CRC-K delivered a session. All the staff attended the session and discussed their doubts by an open discussion followed by the session at CRC-K.


The Institutional Research Committee (IRC) of CRC-K organized one day Workshop on ‘Research Methodology’ for staffs of CRC-K on 28th February 2020. Dr. Z.A. Ashraf (Associate Professor& HoD, Dept. of Statistics, Govt. Arts & Science College, Kozhikode) lead the workshop. All faculties/clinical staff attended the workshop.


  • With NIT

As part of conducting research in collaboration between National Institute of Technology, Calicut (NIT) and CRC-Kozhikode, a meeting of Experts at NITC and faculties of CRCK was conducted on 17th October 2019 at NIT Calicut. Dr. Roshan Bijlee K.N., Director CRC-K, headed the team and presentations by all departments were held. 30 participants including faculties, UG, PG and Ph. D students from various departments of NITC attended


  • With NIELT

A meeting with Executive Director and other faculties of National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELT), Calicut was held on 19th November 2019 at CRC-K to discuss collaborative research works in the field of disability. HoDs of Clinical Psychology, Special Education, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech and Hearing Departments of CRC-K participated in the discussion of new ideas and proposals for innovative projects to support the PwDs.


  • MoU with Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore

An official MoU was signed between College of Physiotherapy, Kasturba MedicalCollege, Mangalore and CRC-Kozhikode as part of clinical and research activities planned in Kasaragod. for collaborative research and academics in September 2018. Dr.CharuEapen, H.O.D & Principal, College of Physiotherapy and Mr.Binoy Mathew K V, Lecturer-Physiotherapy are the liaison officers.Visit was done by Mr.Binoy Mathew K V, on 31st July 2018 for exploring the feasibility of suchclinical and research activities.



MoU with Jubilee Centre for Medical Researchs(JCMR), Thrissur.

An official MoU was signed between Jubilee Centre for Medical Research(JCMR), Thrissur and CRC-Kozhikode for collaborative research and academic activities in December 2018. Dr. P.V. VargheseResearch Co-ordinator, JCMR and Mr.Binoy Mathew K V, Lecturer-Physiotherapy are the liaison officers.A presentation on “Objectives of the MoU” was made during the National Level Scientific Advisory Board Meeting of Jubilee Centre for Medical Research on 10th December 2018 at Jubilee Centre for Medical Research, Thrissur by Mr. Binoy Mathew K V, on 10th December 2018.